Tolkien

That can’t be right
“Well preserved indeed!” he snorted. “Why, I feel all thin, sort of stretched, if you know what I mean: like butter that has been scraped over too much bread. That can’t be right. I need a change, or something.

The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien

Judgement
"Deserves it! I daresay he does. Many that live deserve death. And some that die deserve life. Can you give it to them? Then do not be too eager to deal out death in judgement. For even the very wise cannot see all ends.”

J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Brennan Manning

“When I get honest, I admit I am a bundle of paradoxes. I believe and I doubt, I hope and get discouraged, I love and I hate, I feel bad about feeling good, I feel guilty about not feeling guilty. I am trusting and suspicious. I am... Continue →